≡ Menu

The 22 letters of the Hebrew Alphabet

Never forget that Kabbalah is easier than what you think.

Learning Kabbalah is a difficult process, though. You have to get used to terms and explanations that are not belonging to your cultural background. You have to deal with writings and philosophical speculations written in a very difficult language. You have to get over the barriers created in centuries of secrecy.

The most difficult part, in my opinion, is to disentagle Kabbalah from the religious context. Kabbalah is not a religion. Kabbalah does not belong to any religion. Kabbalah is a gift given to human beings that has been carried over by Jewish people as a part of their great culture. We have to thank them for this. We have to thank them because they kept this jewel over the centuries.

I do not want to say that Kabbalah is a simple subject, as our lives are not a simple subject. The creation, the world, what is surrounding us is not a simple subject. What I want to say is that, even though Kabbalah is teaching us the beauty of the complexity of the Universe, we do not have to get lost in it.

The first and most important thing that you have to do, is to learn the secrets of the 22 letters of the Hebrew Alphabet. You have to recognize them, understand them and learn how to read them. They are the 22 bricks used to build the Universe. They are the perfect expression of Unity made by differentiation. The essence of Kabbalah.

Go over and over them, recognize them in each aspect of your life. Meditate with them, play with them, draw them, paint them. They are 22 keys to understand the reality around you.

Shape, sound and number.

The 22 letters of the Hebrew Alphabet are a very powerful tool that can heal you and make your life happier and more complete.

Tobia Ravà is a great artist who paints the reality using only the 22 letters of the Hebrew Alphabet, their shapes and their numerical values. His work is simply amazing. It is the perfect graphical explanation of the beauty of Alef-Beit, the Hebrew Alphabet. The beauty of Kabbalah.

The 22 letters of the Hebrew Alphabet

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post: